Scenic Byway
Shawangunk Mountain Scenic Byway ridge view
green bar

REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP Board of Representatives

Shawangunk Mountain Scenic Byway executive committee
Ribbon-cutting on a beautiful day in September
of 2006 at the Wallkill View Farm celebrated
the official designation by New York State of
the Shawangunk Mountains Scenic Byway.

Management of the byway is by the Shawangunk Mountains Regional Partnership. Our leadership is the chief elected official or duly appointed representative of each of our nine towns and two villages along the byway.

Funding for the web site was provided by grants awarded to the NYS Scenic Byways Program through the Federal Highway Administration's National Scenic Byways Program and by the NYS Department of Economic Development arranged by State Senator John J. Bonacic.


Jeff Kaplan — Chairman

Contact Jeff Kaplan

Village of Ellenville Mayor, Jeff Kaplan — Chairman
New Paltz Town Supervisor, Neil Bettez — 1st Vice Chair
Rosendale Supervisor, Jeanne Walsh — Treasurer
Crawford Supervisor, Charles E. Carnes
Gardiner Supervisor, Marybeth Majestic
Montgomery Supervisor, Rodney Winchell
Rochester Supervisor, Mike Baden
Shawangunk Supervisor, John Valk Jr.
Town of Marbletown Supervisor, Rich Parete
Village of New Paltz Mayor, Tim Rogers
Wawarsing Supervisor, Terry Houck
Mohonk Preserve Executive Projects Manager, Ellen Sticker – Secretary